Queensland Junior Gold Cup teams announced for 2019

· Schoolboys
by Reds Media Unit

The Queensland Rugby Union (QRU) have this afternoon announced three Junior Gold Cup U15 teams (Maroon, White and Blue) ahead of the 2019 Junior Gold Cup Competition.

The Junior Gold Cup is a National U15 Competition, which Queensland has won for the past two seasons.

The three teams will compete in the Northern Conference (In Brisbane) with the aim of making the Final in Sydney.

Players named must complete the jot form below to register their availability.

This must be completed by Thursday 5 September.

JOT FORM LINK: https://form.jotform.co/92407552672864 

Once registered you will receive a letter from QRU Pathways Coordinator Tyrell Barker with details around training and next steps.

Questions can be sent to Tyrell via email – tyrell.barker@redsrugby.com.au.  


Queensland Maroon


Xavier Collins - Brisbane Grammar School    

Mathew Greenhorn – Iona/Easts RC

Aidan Taylor - Brisbane State High School/Sunnybank RC

Caleb Laifoo - The Southport School 

Ahmani Leilua - Brisbane State High 

Max Wright - Miami State High School/Helensvale RC

Demetrius Williams - Pimpama State High School/Helensvale RC

Dylan Hindmarsh - Brisbane State High School/Everton Park RC

Jock McCormack - The Southport School      

Lolo Sekona - Brisbane State High School/Sunnybank RC

Austin Wells -The Southport School/Surfers Paradise RC

Spencer Smallercombe - Rockhampton Grammar/Frenchville Pioneers

Mani Zhirin - Nudgee College

Matthias Maugatai - Brisbane State High School/Sunnybank RC


Tom Manca - Sunshine Coast Grammar School        

Siliva Leofa - Brisbane State High School      

Morris Clementson - Toowoomba Grammar School

Jai Gray - The Southport School        

Jackson Poloai - Brisbane State High School 

Hayden Lammon - Marist College Ashgrove 

Jasper Benson - Brisbane State High School 

Carter Wight - Rockhampton Grammar School        

Rickson Aliva - Brisbane State High School/Springfield Lakes RC

Max Robertson - Marymount College/Palm Beach RC

Antioch Faitala - Brisbane State High School


Eddie Keepa - Head Coach     

Eric Smyth - Assistant Coach 

Taria Smyth - Manager          


Queensland White


Kreedence Locke - Pacific Pines State High School/Gold Coast Eagles RC

Jack Spencer- Brisbane Grammar School      

MalakaiDavis – Raeli - St Patrick's College/Norths Juniors RC

Zach Wren - Marymount College/Bond Pirates RC

Eddie Ryan - Nudgee College/Norths Juniors RC

Tyson Stanley  - Marsden State High School/Sunnybank RC

Rory Arndell - Nudgee College          

Jericho Els - Brisbane State High School/Souths RC

Stuart Tualima - Brisbane State High School/Sunnybank RC

Sieg MacKellar - Brisbane Grammar School/Wests RC

Joe Liddy - Gregorary Terrace

Cooper Cameron - Nudgee College/Norths Juniors RC

Cadell Rees - Brisbane Boys College/Wests RC

Liam Le Blanc - Nudgee College/Norths Juniors RC



Brodie Stallman - Marist College Emerald  

Inigo Lawrence - Nudgee College/Easts RC

Troy Bath - Nudgee College   

Jayden Green - Rockhampton Grammar School       

Tyrell Waka – Rhind - Nudgee College          

Jed Lacey - St Edmund's

Joseph Currie - Toowoomba Grammar School         

Kadin Pritchard - St Peter’s/Springfield Lakes RC

Shannon Donaldson - Robina State High School       

Jo Wikiara - Sunshine Coast Grammar School          

Denzil Perkins - Ipswich Grammar School     



Rama Chand - Head Coach    

Josh Afu - Assistant Coach     

Ben Marczyk - Manager         


Queensland Blue


Kosky Faulalo - Bellbird Park SSC/Sunnybank RC

Cruz Leeming - King's College/Nerang RC

Noah Talbot - Sunshine Coast Grammar School       

Lachlan Rolls - St Laurence's College/Souths RC

Ryan Nichols - St Columban’s

Nick Harper - Marist College Ashgrove         

Pat Gavin - Marist College Ashgrove/GPS RC

Beau Brown - Iona College    

Mathew Robertson - Brisbane Boys College 

Flynn Carson - Coombabah State High School/Helensvale RC

Oliver Chaffey - Toowoomba Grammar School/USQ Saints RC

Haze Tai- Rakena - Keebra Park State High School/Helensvale RC

Manahi Maurangi - Trinity Bay State High School     

Zac Reddan - Toowoomba Grammar School/USQ Saints RC



Thomas Segger - Iona College/Easts RC

Fraser Cowan - The Southport School/Surfers Paradise RC

EJ Luafalealo - Gregory Terrace         

Villiami Manu - Ipswich Grammar School     

Kacey Kopua - The Southport School

Will Hancock - Gregory Terrace         

Elekana Suavai - Trinity Bay State High School/Southside Crusaders RC

James Crilly - Brisbane Grammar School       

Hosea Kedzlie - Cairns Christian College       

Blake Raymond - The Southport School        

Will Sheedy - Brisbane Grammar School       



Ben O'Connell - Head Coach  

Chris Daykin - Assistant Coach          

Fred Tolai - Manager