Australian Schools & U18s named to face New Zealand Schoolboys

· Schoolboys
by Reds Media Unit

Eight Queenslanders have been named in the Australian Schools and U18s side to face the New Zealand Schoolboys tomorrow afternoon in Hamilton.

Dion Samuela will run on at fullback, with Brothers’ Josh Flook at outside centre and Will Roach in the backrow, while Harry Vella and Zane Nonggor will start in the front-row.

George Blake, Kalani Thomas and Glen Vaihu will come off the bench.

The team will look to continue their unbeaten tour of New Zealand following convincing wins over both the Fijian Schools and New Zealand Schools Barbarians earlier in the week.

Australian Schools & U18s Head Coach Peter Hewat said: “We’re really looking forward to this final match.

“There is a lot of tradition and a fierce rivalry between the two sides and we will look to harness this emotion ahead of our final clash tomorrow.

“As a coaching group we’ve been really proud of the work that the team has put in so far and we have full confidence that this is the side that can get the job done.”

The Australian Schools and U18s will take on the New Zealand Schoolboys tomorrow afternoon at 12:05pm AEST in Hamilton. The match will be broadcast LIVE on FOX SPORTS 507 and Kayo Sports.

Australian Schools & U18s team to play New Zealand Schools:

1. Harry Vella, Reds Academy

2. Billy Pollard, Waratahs Academy

3. Zane Nonggorr, Reds Academy

4. Hugh Bockenham, Waratahs Academy

5. Tom Hooper, Brumbies Academy

6. Zeph Tuinona, Brumbies Academy

7. Will Roach, Reds Academy

8. Alex Masibaka, RugbyWA Academy

9. Lachlan Albert, Brumbies Academy

10. Reesjan Pasitoa, Brumbies

11. Tolu Koula, Waratahs Academy

12. Nick Chan, Waratahs Academy

13. Josh Flook, Reds Academy

14. Joseph Suallii, Waratahs Academy

15. Dion Samuela, Reds Academy


16. Hamish Moore, Waratahs Academy

17. George Blake, Reds Academy

18. Daniel Botha, Waratahs Academy

19. Joe Brial, Waratahs Academy 

20. Keynan Tauakipulu, Reds Academy

21. Kalani Thomas, Reds Academy

22. Anthony Alofipo, Brumbies Academy

23. Glen Vaihu, Reds Academy

2019 Australian Schools & 18’s Fixtures:

Australia 30 v Fiji Schools 7, Hilcrest High School, Hamilton, Thursday 26 September at 12:30pm AEST

Australia 30 v New Zealand Barbarian Schools 17, Hamilton Boys High School, Hamilton, Monday 30 September at 10:05am AEST

Australia v New Zealand Schools, St Pauls Collegiate, Hamilton, Friday 4 October at 12:05pm AEST