UPDATE - Event Cancelled | Reds U18s teams named to face NSW

Mon, 21/06/2021, 04:45 am
Reds Media Unit
by Reds Media Unit
Cherbourg's Floyd Aubrey will represent Reds U18s Maroon this weekend at TSS. Photo: QRU/Brendan Hertel
Cherbourg's Floyd Aubrey will represent Reds U18s Maroon this weekend at TSS. Photo: QRU/Brendan Hertel

UPDATE: The Reds vs NSW U18s match has been cancelled due to the COVID situation unfolding in NSW.

The Reds U18s teams have been announced ahead of this weekend’s interstate matches against NSW at The Southport School (TSS). 

Players from schools and clubs around the state have been selected, with players participating in an internal possible-and-probables match at Easts over the weekend. 

The two sides feature players from regional areas, with South Burnett, Townsville, Cairns, South Burnett, Sunshine Coast, Gold Coast and Darling Downs represented within the two squads. 

The teams will take on NSW Waratahs U18s at TSS on Saturday afternoon, with Reds U18s White taking on NSW 2 at 1:30pm, followed by Reds U18 Maroon vs NSW 1 at 3:00pm.  

A starting XV has been named for the Maroon side, while a full match-day-23 has been selected for White. Players from the Reds White side will reserve for the Maroon side following their match.



Match Details

Reds Academy U18 Matches
Date - Saturday 26 June
Venue – The Southport School
Kick Off Times –
1.30 PM - Reds U18 White V Waratahs 2
3.00 PM – Reds U18 Maroon V Waratahs 1

* Maroon bench will come from White Team

Reds U18s Maroon: 

1. Carsen Patu - The Southport School / Gold Coast
2. Max Craig - Anglican Church Grammar School
3. Massimo De Lutiis - The Southport School / Gold Coast
4. Jock MacPherson - Anglican Church Grammar School
5. Max Johnson - Padua College
6. Nick Baker - GPS Rugby Club
7. Zac Hough - Brisbane Boys' College
8. Thomas Wheen - Brisbane Boys' College
9. Willem Johnstone - St Joseph's Nudgee College / Sunshine Coast 
10. Taj Annan - Brisbane Boys' College 
11. Campbell Warchirs - Brisbane Grammar School
12. William Latu - Kirwin State High School / Townsville 
13. Jackson Barling - Brisbane Grammar School / Cairns 
14. Kadin Pritchard - St Peter's Lutheren College
15. Floyd Aubrey - GPS Rugby Club / Cherbourg & Murgon 

Reds U18s White: 

1. Charlie Wigan - Toowoomba Grammar School / Darling Downs 
2. Tyrone Albertyn - Bond University RC / Gold Coast 
3. Harrison Swane - University of Queensland RC
4. Beau Brown - Iona College
5. Tom Twaddwell - Villanova College
6. Dimitrius Williams - Brisbane Boys' College / Gold Coast 
7. Lolo Sekona - Brisbane State High School
8. Oliver Harvey - Brothers Rugby Club
9. Will Cartwright - Brothers Rugby Club
10. Harry Grant - Brothers Rugby Club / Sunshine Coast
11. Asher Wilson - Brothers Rugby Club 
12. Syris Schmidt - The Southport School / Sunshine Coast 
13. Robert Mapa - St Joseph's Nudgee College
14. Tai Dowling - Emmanuel College / Bond University RC / Gold Coast 
15. Byron Smith - St Joseph's Nudgee College

16. Oahu Davey-Phillips - St Joseph's Nudgee College
17. Lington Leli - Brisbane Boys' College
18. Natiana Winikiri - St Joseph's Nudgee College
19. Xaelin Salakaia - Marsden State High School / Sunnybank RC
20. Spencer Smallacombe - Rockhampton Grammar School / Rockhampton 
21. Tyler Maxwell - King's Christian College / Gold Coast 
22. Wayne Meredith - St Peter's Lutheren College / Cairns 
23. Gus Goodwin - Villanova College

Queensland Reds Rugby

The QLD Reds are a proud part of Rugby AU

© 2021 Rugby Australia. All rights reserved. Part of the Rugby Network