Reds U15s, U16s and U19s teams named to take on New South Wales in Sydney

Fri, Oct 13, 2023, 12:58 AM
Reds Media Unit
by Reds Media Unit

The Queensland Reds U16s and U19s sides have been confirmed to face the Waratahs in Round 3 of the Super Rugby Men’s U16s and U19s competition in Sydney.

The Queensland U15s will also take on their southern counterparts, with the best schoolboy talent selected following the Emerging Reds Cup at Ballymore in September.

Six changes have been made to the U19s starting XV, with 2023 Australian Schools and U18s representatives Luke Aiken, Dre Pakeho, Lehopa Leota and Macarius Pereira named for their first start of the tournament.

Queensland came-from-behind to defeat the Force in Round 2 in the U19s, while the U16s claimed a dominant 71-14 win over the West Australians.

The U16s lineup has remained largely unchanged, with prop Kingsley Uys set to captain the side once again.

Ipswich Grammar School lock Lane Edmonds will skipper the U15s, with the match shown live on Rugby Xplorer from 12:05pm AEST.

Stan Sport will stream the U16s and U19s matches live and on demand.

New South Wales Waratahs U16s v Queensland Reds U16s | Sunday 15 October | 10:25am AEST | Forshaw Rugby Park, Sydney | Watch live via Stan Sport
  1. Kingsley Uys (c) | The Southport School
  2. Keido Goulding | Queensland Country | King’s Christian College
  3. Berakah Tuifaasisina | Ipswich State High School
  4. Bennett Armistead | St Joseph’s Nudgee College
  5. William Ross | Padua College
  6. Gray O'Neill | Brisbane Boys College
  7. Trent Picot | Brisbane State High School
  8. Oliver Nasser | St Joseph’s College Gregory Terrace
  9. William Graham | St John’s College Nambour
  10. Finn Mackay | St Laurence’s College
  11. Brock Coombes | Ipswich Grammar School
  12. Max Blanch | Anglican Church Grammar School
  13. Connor Clifford | St Joseph’s College Gregory Terrace
  14. Myles Rosemond | Queensland Country | Ignatius Park College
  15. Tyson Walker | Ipswich Grammar School
  16. Isaac Rauluni | St Joseph’s Nudgee College
  17. Liam Robinson | St Joseph’s Nudgee College
  18. Berakah Tuifaasisina | Ipswich State High School
  19. Ed Kasprowicz | St Joseph’s Nudgee College
  20. Jack Randall | Brisbane Boys College
  21. Jack Brown | Toowoomba Grammar School
  22. Fletcher Austin | Anglican Church Grammar School
  23. Clay Andrews | Brisbane Boys College  

New South Wales Waratahs U15s v Queensland Reds U15s | Sunday 15 October | 12:05pm AEST | Forshaw Rugby Park, Sydney | Watch live via Rugby Xplorer
  1. Jeremiah Harbottle | Ipswich Grammar School
  2. Aiden Luke | St Joseph’s Nudgee College
  3. Gavin Wilson-Tyers | Downlands College
  4. Jack Calleja | Ipswich Grammar School
  5. Lane Edmonds (c) | Ipswich Grammar School
  6. Rhymen Tusi | Toowoomba Grammar School
  7. Keegan Cook | King’s Christian College
  8. Agapetos Lote Felo | The Southport School
  9. Alfie Bowman | Anglican Church Grammar School
  10. Bond Bradley | St Joseph’s Nudgee College
  11. Dylan Terblanche | The Southport School
  12. Pierre Poluleuligaga | St Joseph’s Nudgee College
  13. Harper Enasio | Brisbane Grammar School
  14. Miki Toquero | Good Counsel College Innisfail
  15. Isaac Fidock | King's Christian College
  16. Ruben Kruger | Toowoomba Grammar School
  17. Harrison Asi | Wavell State High School
  18. Harrison Humphreys | Toowoomba Grammar School
  19. Craig Thaggard | Proserpine State High School
  20. Harry Bate | St Joseph’s Nudgee College
  21. Kobi Nouanrasy | King's Christian College
  22. Oliver Kennedy | All Saints Anglican School
  23. Leo Fanuatanu | Marist College Emerald

New South Wales Waratahs U19s v Queensland Reds U19s | Sunday 15 October | 1:45pm AEST | Forshaw Rugby Park, Sydney | Watch live via Stan Sport
  1. Macarius Pereira | St Joseph’s Nudgee College
  2. Aidan Taylor | Brothers
  3. Lehopo Leota | Iona College | Brothers
  4. Charlie Brosnan | Brothers
  5. Alex Kerr | Easts
  6. Cooper Cameron | Brothers
  7. Joe Liddy (c) | Easts
  8. Pat Sowerby | University of Queensland
  9. Luke Aiken | Sunshine Coast Grammar School | Brothers
  10. Will Nason (vc) | Souths
  11. Denzil Perkins | Souths
  12. Dre Pakeho | Brothers
  13. Frankie Goldsbrough | Anglican Church Grammar School
  14. Ryley Bierton | Souths
  15. Will Mcculloch | Norths
  16. Oliver Barrett | St Joseph's Nudgee College
  17. Rory Beech | Brothers
  18. Nick Harper | GPS
  19. Tommy O’Callaghan | Souths
  20. Cadel Rees | Souths
  21. Callum Reidy | Norths
  22. Ellis Davies | Brothers
  23. Joe Doljanin | GPS

Minister for International Development and the Pacific, the Hon Pat Conroy MP, at Ballymore Stadium announcing the landmark rugby tour of Tonga for the Queensland Reds men's and women's teams with from (left) Tongan women's coach Eddie Aholehei, Reds prop Massimo De Lutiis, Reds halfback Nat Wright and Tongan women's prop Ayla Cook.
Karpani Joins Queensland Reds for Historic Women’s Tour To Tonga
Tom Jones engulfed by members of the Queensland Reds in Newcastle on the development tour of the UK in late 1996.
Ballymore Beat: The Night the Reds met the real Tom Jones
Reds Edged By Wales 36-35 in Thriller
Black and Gold: Alex Hodgman to join special group as former All Black prepares to make Wallaby debut