2024 Super Rugby Pacific draw announced

Tue, Aug 15, 2023, 9:58 PM
Reds Media Unit
by Reds Media Unit

The 2024 Super Rugby Pacific draw has been confirmed with Suncorp Stadium set to host seven blockbuster Queensland Reds matches next year.

Three Kiwi powerhouses will travel to Brisbane, with the Chiefs, Highlanders and Blues back on Queensland soil.

The Reds kick off their season at home against their historical rivals the New South Wales Waratahs, with Queensland out to regain the Bob Templeton Cup in a huge Saturday night fixture at Suncorp Stadium.

A Super Round clash against the Hurricanes follows, before last year’s Grand Finalists the Chiefs travel to Brisbane to face the Reds in Round 3.

Queensland are away the next two weeks against Australian counterparts the Rebels and Force in Melbourne and Perth respectively.

Round 6 sees the Reds host their fierce rivals the Brumbies in an Easter Saturday contest at Suncorp Stadium, before the Reds are on the road again against Moana Pasifika.

Back-to-back home clashes with New Zealand opposition follow as the Highlanders and Blues descend on Suncorp Stadium in Rounds 9 and 10.

A third Trans-Tasman opponent is Queensland’s next challenge, with the Reds travelling across the ditch to take on the reigning premiers the Crusaders the following round.

A Friday night return bout against the Rebels at Suncorp Stadium awaits in Round 12, before Queensland head to Fiji for the second straight season to take on the Drua.

The Reds host the Western Force on Saturday of Round 14 in what is the final regular season fixture at Suncorp Stadium, with a clash against the Waratahs rounding out Queensland's campaign before a three-week finals series.

The Super Rugby Pacific Grand Final will be held on Saturday 22 June.

Super Rugby Pacific Tournament Director Matt Barlow said: "Super Rugby Pacific continues to set the bar as the most entertaining professional club competition in the world and it’s exciting to launch the draw for 2024.

"The 84-match regular season showcases the fastest and most free-flowing rugby on the planet with world class talent on show across the squads.

"As we enter the third year of Super Rugby Pacific it’s exciting to see how far the competition has come, how fans have engaged, how law variations have improved the flow of the game, and how richly the Fijian Drua and Moana Pasifika have enhanced the tournament.

"The announcement of the match schedule and venues for the 2024 edition of the Super Rugby Pacific tournament will allow fans to plan their attendance and get set to follow their favourite teams and players.

"We will once again see matches played in Australia, Fiji and New Zealand, whilst we continue to work with our teams in potentially confirming matches in other countries throughout the Pacific region.

"Super Rugby Pacific 2024 promises to be the most competitive and most engaging competition ever seen and I can’t wait for kick off."

Super Rugby Pacific 2024 Draw
Round 1 | Queensland Reds v New South Wales Waratahs, Saturday 24 February, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane, 7:05pm
Round 2 | Hurricanes v Queensland Reds, Sunday 3 March, AAMI Park, Melbourne. 3:30pm
Round 3 | Queensland Reds v Chiefs, Saturday 9 March, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane, 6:35pm
Round 4 | Melbourne Rebels v Queensland Reds, Friday 15 March, AAMI Park, Melbourne, 6:35pm
Round 5 | Western Force v Queensland Reds, Saturday 23 March, HBF Park, Perth, 6:35pm
Round 6 | Queensland Reds v ACT Brumbies, Saturday 30 March, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane, 6:35pm
Round 7 | BYE
Round 8 | Moana Pasifika v Queensland Reds, Friday 12 April, Venue TBC, 5:05pm
Round 9 | Queensland Reds v Highlanders, Friday 19 April, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane, 7:35pm
Round 10 | Queensland Reds v Blues, Saturday 27 April, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane, 7:35pm
Round 11 | Crusaders v Queensland Reds, Saturday 4 May, Apollo Projects Stadium, Christchurch, 2:35pm
Round 12 | Queensland Reds v Melbourne Rebels, Friday 10 May, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane, 7:35pm
Round 13 | Fijian Drua v Queensland Reds, Saturday 18 May, Fiji, 12:05pm
Round 14 | Queensland Reds v Western Force, Saturday 25 May, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane, 7:35pm
Round 15 | New South Wales Waratahs v Queensland Reds, Friday 31 May, Allianz Stadium, Sydney, 7:35pm

*all times listed in Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)

Kiss coy on selection as Queensland eye Templeton Cup defence in Sydney
Ryan's dream run continues as winger makes Reds history in Super Rugby thumping
Tim Ryan of the Queensland Reds dives over to score a try during the round 14 Super Rugby Pacific match between Queensland Reds and Western Force at Suncorp Stadium
Relentless Reds Rack Up Nine Tries To Beat Force
Queensland Reds smash Western Force in Brisbane