Queensland Reds confirm 2022 Super Rugby Pacific Squad

Sun, Nov 21, 2021, 7:15 PM
Reds Media Unit
by Reds Media Unit

The Queensland Reds have confirmed their 2022 squad ahead of the inaugural Super Rugby Pacific season which will kick off in February.

Of the 35-man squad, 31 were part of the last year’s Super Rugby AU title winning team, with Bond University duo George Blake and Spencer Jeans, Wests backrower Lopeti Faifua, and teenage playmaker Tom Lynagh joining the squad.

91% of the current 35-man squad has come through the Queensland pathway having been a part of Reds Academy programs, represented Queensland at either U18s or U20s level, played Queensland Premier Club Rugby or played for either Queensland Country or Brisbane City in the National Rugby Championship (NRC) or in the U19s (URC) competition.

Reds General Manager – Professional Rugby Sam Cordingley said: “We are entering an extended period of stability as a club.

“Next year our squad will include up to ten 50-plus game players - overall they will have achieved more than 1100 collective Reds caps with 97% having only ever played professional Rugby for Queensland. We believe this level of cohesion will place us in a strong position for improved performance.

“This is a credit to our players and staff who have created an environment that is improving both individual and team performance, but most importantly it’s an enjoyable program to be part of.”

Queensland’s open their campaign against the Chiefs at Suncorp Stadium on Saturday, 19 February.

Get your 2022 Reds membership via https://bit.ly/3kprBe1.

Queensland Reds 2022 Squad (in alphabetical order)

Richie Asiata – Easts

George Blake – Bond University

Angus Blyth – Bond University

Jock Campbell – University of Queensland

Lawson Creighton – Brothers

Filipo Daugunu – Wests

Ilaisa Droasese – Wests

Josh Flook – Brothers

Feao Fotuaika – Sunnybank

Lopeti Faifua - Wests

Mac Grealy – University of Queensland

Isaac Henry – Wests

Harry Hoopert – Brothers

Spencer Jeans – Bond University

Tom Lynagh – University of Queensland

Alex Mafi – Bond University

Tate McDermott – University of Queensland

Fraser McReight – Brothers

Josh Nasser – University of Queensland

Zane Nonggorr – Bond University

James O'Connor – Brothers

Hunter Paisami – Wests

Jordan Petaia – Wests

Lukhan Salakaia-Loto – Souths

Angus Scott-Young – University of Queensland

Ryan Smith – Brothers

Hamish Stewart – Brothers

Kalani Thomas – University of Queensland

Tuaina Taii Tualima - GPS

Taniela Tupou – Brothers

Seru Uru – Easts

Suliasi Vunivalu – Wests

Harry Wilson – Brothers

Liam Wright – Easts

Dane Zander – Norths


Spencer Jeans

Tom Lynagh

Lopeti Faifua

George Blake


Brandon Paenga-Amosa

Bryce Hegarty

Moses Sorovi