Reds U16s side confirmed for Grand Final

Fri, Nov 3, 2023, 5:45 AM
Reds Media Unit
by Reds Media Unit

The Queensland Reds U16s team to take on the New South Wales Waratahs in the Super Rugby Men’s U16s Grand Final in Canberra has been confirmed.

After falling short in last year’s decider, Queensland will be out to claim their first title, with the side dropping just one game throughout the regular season.

Kingsley Uys will captain the side at prop, combining with Liam Robinson and Berakah Tuifaasisina in the frontrow.

Bennett Armistead and William Ross start as locks, while Brisbane Boys College duo Gray O’Neill and Jack Randall run-on in the backrow alongside openside flanker Oliver Nasser.

Sunshine Coast product Will Graham and flyhalf Finn Mckay form a settled halves combination, with vice-captain Max Blanch and the returning Connor Clifford start in the centres.

Townsville’s Myles Rosemond starts on one wing, with Kilarney Lavender and dynamic fullback Treyvon Pritchard rounding out the back three.

Off the bench, Keido Goulding, Isaac Rauluni and Cyrus Suniula will provide strike as finishers in the frontrow, with Ed Kasprowicz and Trent Pictot providing cover at lock and backrow respectively.

Scrumhalf Jack Brown and versatile pairing Fletcher Austin and Kiama Jione round out the 23.

Stan Sport will stream the game live and on demand from 11:00am AEST.

New South Wales Waratahs U16s v Queensland Reds U16s | Sunday 5 November | 11:00am AEST | Seiffert Oval, Canberra | Watch live via Stan Sport
  1. Kingsley Uys (c) | The Southport School
  2. Liam Robinson | St Joseph’s Nudgee College
  3. Berakah Tuifaasisina | Ipswich State High School
  4. Bennett Armistead | St Joseph’s Nudgee College
  5. William Ross | Padua College
  6. Gray O’Neill | Brisbane Boys College
  7. Oliver Nasser | St Joseph’s College Gregory Terrace
  8. Jack Randall | Brisbane Boys College
  9. William Graham | St John’s College Nambour
  10. Finn Mackay | St Laurence’s College
  11. Myles Rosemond | Ignatius Park College
  12. Max Blanch (vc) | Anglican Church Grammar School
  13. Connor Clifford | The Southport School
  14. Kilarney Lavender | The Southport School
  15. Treyvon Pritchard | Anglican Church Grammar School
  16. Keido Goulding | King’s Christian College
  17. Isaac Rauluni | St Joseph’s Nudgee College
  18. Cyrus Suniula | Brisbane State High School
  19. Ed Kasprowicz | St Joseph’s Nudgee College
  20. Trent Picot | Brisbane State High School
  21. Jack Brown | Toowoomba Grammar School
  22. Fletcher Austin | Anglican Church Grammar
  23. Kiama Jione | Brisbane Boys College