ROUND 10 StoreLocal Hospital Cup Teams

Fri, Jun 7, 2024, 5:19 AM
Reds Media Unit
by Reds Media Unit
ROUND 10 StoreLocal Hospital Cup Teams
ROUND 10 StoreLocal Hospital Cup Teams

Easts game-breaker Eli Pilz will have a rare week off on Saturday with a knee niggle forcing him out of the clash against GPS at Bottomley Park.

Young Sam Farrar has been promoted at halfback while stalwart No.8 Henry Olsen will take over as captain while Pilz is sidelined.

An 18-14 loss last weekend was both credit to Norths and the Tigers falling to their bogey team again.

“It’s a mental game for us going to Norths and we have to get better at it. Norths have risen to the occasion a number of times,” Easts coach Simon Craig said.

“The boys have trained really well this week. Sam is a good prospect in his first season out of Colts and Eli gets a rest after a few bumps and a knee issue.”

At St Lucia, Wests have shifted flanker Connor Anderson to lock for their visit to face University of Queensland.

The Bulldogs have Fletcher Spicer at No.10 now he has shaken off injury. Losing young flanker Alex Watkins (knee) at training this week means Daniel Maiava will start in the Wests backrow.

At Courtney Field, it’s The Harry Show at No.10 with Norths’ Harry Langbridge up against Souths’ Harry McLaughlin-Phillips.

The Magpies sits second after last weekend’s excellent, late 20-17 win over Wests.

“We are expecting a really tough match against Norths. If you have an off game in this comp, you get beaten,” Souths coach Garrick Morgan warned.

“We’re entering the second part of the journey and we wanted to keep hold of second spot.” At Oldmac Oval, Sunnybank host Bond University, upbeat after a 31-28 win over UQ last round.  

Watch all of the 2024 StoreLocal Hospital Cup action live on Stan Sport  Your StoreLocal Hospital Cup teams for Round 10 of Queensland Premier Rugby:



Saturday 8 June, 3:05pm – Sunnybank Rugby Club


1.  John Paul Tominiko

2. TBC

3. Eli Fakailoatonga

4. Zac Shepherd

5. TBC

6. Ravuama Vuetanavanua

7. Joseph Faulalo

8. Pita Halaifonua

9. Dominic Bellars

10. Liam McNamara

11. Junior Laloifi

12. Francis Pona

13. Mone Ma’afu

14. Alosio Bera

15. Kitione Tlaiga


Bond University

1.        Harrison Usher

2.        Jack Winchester

3.        Rhys Sherriff

4.        TBC

5.        Dylan Loader

6.        Zebediah Misios

7.        Joel Brown

8.        Jake Upfield

9.        Jordan Lenac

10.  Fred Dorrough

11.  Adam Gauder

12.  Tyler Campbell

13.  Lukas Ripley

14.  Hamish Roberts

15.  Rhian Stowers    


Saturday 8 June, 3:05pm – Norths Rugby Club


1.        Oliver Harris

2.        Joshua Mongard

3.        Eli Junior Latu

4.        Harrison Goggin

5.        Chris Minimbi

6.        Yvahn Allsworth

7.         Taelyn Nukunuku

8.        Leo Langbridge

9.        Cody Mitchell

10.  Harry Langbridge

11.  Oscar Donoghue

12.  Conor Chittenden

13.  Jack Peoples

14.  Jordan Luke

15.  Alex Flanagan Smith  


1.        Helaman Samuela

2.        Callum Lauder

3.        Trevor King

4.        Samual Von Blanckensee

5.        Jake Kurbatoff

6.        Samuel Hanna

7.        Kohan Herbert

8.        Paulo Vaigalepa

9.        Finn Hearn

10.  Harry McLaughlin-Phillips

11.  Tye James

12.  Vilikesa Raboiliku

13.  Xavier Rubens

14.  Saiasi Qiokata

15.  Lachlan Stewart  


Saturday 8 June, 3:05pm –

University of Queensland Rugby Club

1.        Alex Davies

2.        Jake Tierney

3.        Jackson Clarke

4.        Luke Callan

5.        Jack Brady

6.        Adam Korczyk

7.        William Rua

8.        Matthew Engelbrecht

9.        Flynn McDermott

10.  Chace Oates

11.  Samuela Tuisau

12.  James Simpson-Te Pairi

13.  Kye Oates

14.  Braiden Oates

15.  Liam Prendergast


1.        Timma Faingaanuku

2.        Noah Hartley

3.        Bronson Tauakipulu

4.        Max Johnson

5.        Connor Anderson

6.        Daniel Maiava

7.        Bradley Kelegai

8.        Victor Olaaiga

9.        James Martens

10.  Fletcher Spicer

11.  Glen Vaihu

12.  12 Charlie Tupu

13.  David Vaihu

14.  Mosese Dawai

15.  Lachlan Kerr  


Saturday 8 June, 5:05pm – Easts Rugby Club


1.        Tom Fowler

2.        Sam Finocchiaro

3.        Massimo De Lutiis

4.        Will Sankey

5.        Fred Fewtrell

6.        Tau Tuisamoa

7.        Henry Wilson

8.        Henry Olsen

9.        Sam Farrar

10.  Meli Dreu

11.  Gus Godwin

12.  Dougal Gray

13.  Pio Nakubuwai

14.  Shea Lalagavesi

15.  Jordan Carriera


1.        John Downes

2.        Tevita Kaituu

3.        Halapio Peter

4.        Peter Welsh

5.        Dan Byrne

6.        Nick Baker

7.        Matt Gicquel

8.        Ben Byrne

9.        Jakob Morrison

10.  Sebastian ward

11.  Mitch Treleaven

12.  Campbell Moller

13.  Shaun Anderson

14.  Tiko Twist

15.  Floyd Aubrey