Round 13 StoreLocal Hospital Cup teams

Fri, Jul 5, 2024, 5:16 AM
by Queensland Rugby Media Unit

With a host of backrowers at his disposal, Souths coach Garrick Morgan has gotten creative after the competition bye, thrusting star flanker Kohan Herbert into the centres for their clash against Easts in the StoreLocal Hospital Cup.

The Magpies have welcomed back emerging Reds staple John Bryant and the experienced Sean Farrell back for the contest at David Wilson Field, while Connor Vest - who has already suited up at number 6 and 8 for Souths this season - will assume a spot in the second row.

This leaves Herbert, arguably Souths' best player of the season to date, to don the number 12 jersey in place of Alofa Alofa who will miss the clash through suspension. So far this season, he's scored six tries and ranks second at the club for tackles.

Elsewhere, both Brothers and University have ushered in the reinforcements for their contest at Crosby Park with Ryan Smith, Tim Ryan and Harry Wilson all returning for home side. For University, Jock Campbell will lineup at fullback with Mac Grealy shifting to the wing and Joe Brial assuming his spot at number eight.

Matt Gibbon and George Blake will combine in a formidable front three for Bond University in their clash against Norths which includes Jeffery Toomaga-Allen at tighthead prop.

GPS will be steered by a new scrumhalf in Jaz Day against Sunnybank. For the Dragons, Sef Fa'agase returns alongisde Richie Asiata in the front row.


Saturday 6 July, 3:05pm – Brothers Rugby Club


1.   Liam Fletcher

2.   Dom Fraser

3.   George Tuineau

4.   Ryan Smith

5.   Michael Wood

6.   Brad Hemopo

7.   Nick Cross

8.   Harry Wilson

9.   Isaac Tarabay

10.  Paddy James

11.  Tim Ryan

12.  Dre Pakeho

13.  Benn Dalle Cort

14.  Will Cartwright

15.  Finn Prass


1.   Alex Davies

2.   Jake Tierney

3.   Jackson Clarke

4.   Jacob Blyton

5.   Jack Brady

6.   Adam Korczyk

7.   William Rua

8.   Joe Brial

9.   Flynn McDermott

10.  Brad Twidale

11.  Mac Grealy

12.  Tom Molloy

13.  Kye Oates

14.  Samuela Tuisau

15.  Jock Campbell


Saturday 6 July, 3:05pm – Easts Rugby Club


1.   Tom Fowler

2.   Andrew Ready      

3.   Massimo De Lutiis

4.   Will Sankey

5.   Fred Fewtrell

6.   Tau Tuisamoa

7.   Henry Wilson

8.   Henry Olsen

9.   Eli Pilz

10.  Lachlan Kirk

11.  Gus Godwin

12.  Matt Smit

13.  Pio Nakubuwai

14.  Shea Lalagavesi

15.  Meli Dreu


1.   George Francuis

2.   Callum Lauder

3.   Phransis Sula-Siaosi

4.   Sam Von Blanckensee

5.   Connor Vest

6.   Sean Farrell

7.   John Bryant

8.   Reece Meise

9.   Rourke Symons

10.  Lachie Stewart

11.  Ryley Bierton

12.  Kohan Herbert

13.  Xavier Rubers

14.  Joseph Veramu

15.  Tye James


Saturday 6 July, 3:05pm – Bond University Rugby Club

Bond University

1.   Matt Gibbon

2.   George Blake

3.   Levi Samuela

4.   Jake Upfield

5.   Dylan Loader

6.   Nathan Bell

7.   Joel Brown

8.   Nixon Taramai

9.   Vincent Quigley

10.  Fred Dorrough

11.  Adam Gauder

12.  Tyler Campbell

13.  Lukas Ripley

14.  Hamish Roberts

15.  Rhian Stowers


1.   Ollie Harris

2.   Joshua Mongard

3.   Jeffery Toomaga-Allen

4.   Alex Woolford

5.   Chris Minimbi

6.   Takehiro Kimura

7.   Leo Langbridge

8.   Scott Hall

9.   Connor O’Regan

10.  Harry Langbridge

11.  Tevita Toloi

12.  Conor Chittenden

13.  Jack Peoples

14.  Oscar Donoghue

15.  Alex Flanagan Smith


Saturday 6 July, 3:05pm – GPS Rugby Club


1.   John Downes

2.   Tevita Kaituu

3.   Halapio Peter

4.   Ollie Bartlett

5.   Dan Byrne

6.   Shin Takeuchi

7.   Matt Gicuqel

8.   Ben Byrne

9.   Jaz Day

10.  Bas Ward

11.  Floyd Aubrey

12.  Campbell Mollor

13.  Shaun Anderson

14.  Patrick Nicholson

15.  Mitch Treleaven


1.   JP Tominiko

2.   Richie Asista

3.   Sef Fa’agase

4.   Taine Roiri

5.   Dylan Rowe

6.   Ravuama Vuetanavanua

7.   Nathan Faatagi

8.   Pito Haliaifonua

9.   Jakeb Roiri

10.  Brody McLaren

11.  Alosio Bera

12.  Francis Pona

13.  Pakai Turia

14.  Mone Maafu

15.  Junior Laloifi

Minister for International Development and the Pacific, the Hon Pat Conroy MP, at Ballymore Stadium announcing the landmark rugby tour of Tonga for the Queensland Reds men's and women's teams with from (left) Tongan women's coach Eddie Aholehei, Reds prop Massimo De Lutiis, Reds halfback Nat Wright and Tongan women's prop Ayla Cook.
Karpani Joins Queensland Reds for Historic Women’s Tour To Tonga
Tom Jones engulfed by members of the Queensland Reds in Newcastle on the development tour of the UK in late 1996.
Ballymore Beat: The Night the Reds met the real Tom Jones
Reds Edged By Wales 36-35 in Thriller
Black and Gold: Alex Hodgman to join special group as former All Black prepares to make Wallaby debut